Grinding Driver

A grinding driver is a system for clamping shafts on a cylindrical grinding machine, wherein the rotational movement of the spindle is transmitted to the workpiece. The workpiece is usually held between the tips. The Schleifmitnehmer replaces the classic turning heart. We distinguish between mechanical and pneumatic grinding drivers.


Standard Types

Mechanically

In the case of a mechanical grinding driver, the clamping jaws are automatically opened by the start of the spindle and closed when the spindle is stopped. In some cases, it may happen that the jaws do not open automatically. In such cases, an opening of the clamping jaws can be forced by the return rotation of the spindle. By attaching a cylinder, the mechanical grinding driver can be fully automated.

cgm

The center grip is available in different sizes and therefore with different clamping ranges. The floating jaws do not push the workpiece out of the center, thus favoring concentricity.

cgv

cgx

In contrast to the cgm and agm, no change of the clamping jaws is necessary with this grinding driver with changing size of the workpieces. Due to the large clamping range of 35mm a chaotic assembly is possible. In which area the 35mm must be, can be adjusted individually.

Pneumatic

In the case of a pneumatic grinding driver, the clamping jaws close by spring pressure and open pneumatically by an air pressure of 2.5 bar. The control of the air valve can be operated on the one hand by the machine control or manually, for example by a foot pedal.

agm

The Autogrip is available in different sizes. With only three jaw sets per grinding driver, a clamping range of 40mm can be covered.


special products

In addition to the standard products, the Elaso takes on new challenges and develops a suitable grinding driver for you.

Schleifmitnehmer

Ein Schleifmitnehmer ist ein Spannsystem für Wellen auf einer Rundschleifmaschine, wobei die Rotationsbewegung der Spindel auf das Werkstück übertragen wird. Das Werkstück wird dabei üblicherweise zwischen den Spitzen gehalten. Der Schleifmitnehmer ersetzt also das klassische Drehherz. Wir unterscheiden zwischen mechanischen und pneumatischen Schleifmitnehmern.


Standardtypen

Mechanisch

Bei einem mechanischen Schleifmitnehmer werden die Spannbacken durch das Anlaufen der Spindel automatisch geöffnet, und beim Stoppen der Spindel geschlossen. In Einzelfällen kann es vorkommen, dass sich die Spannbacken nicht selbstständig öffnen. In solchen Fällen kann durch das Retourdrehen der Spindel ein Öffnen der Spannbacken erzwungen werden. Durch das Anbringen eines Zylinders, kann der mechanische Schleifmitnehmer vollautomatisiert werden.

cgm

Der Centergrip wird in verschiedenen Grössen und somit mit verschiedenen Spannbereichen angeboten. Durch die schwimmenden Spannbacken wird das Werkstück nicht aus dem Zentrum gedrängt und begünstigen somit den Rundlauf.

cgv

cgx

Im Gegensatz zum cgm und agm ist bei diesem Schleifmitnehmer kein Wechseln der Spannbacken bei verändernder Grösse der Werkstücke nötig. Durch den grossen Spannbereich von 35mm ist eine chaotische Bestückung möglich. In welchen Bereich sich die 35mm befinden müssen, kann individuell angepasst werden.

Pneumatisch

Bei einem pneumatischen Schleifmitnehmer schliessen die Spannbacken durch Federdruck und öffnen pneumatisch durch einen Luftdruck ab 2.5bar. Das Steuern des Luftventils kann einerseits von der Maschinensteuerung oder manuell z.B. durch ein Fusspedal bedient werden.

agm

Der Autogrip ist in verschiedenen Grössen erhältlich. Mit nur drei Backensätze pro Schleifmitnehmer kann ein Spannbereich von 40mm abgedeckt werden.


Spezialanfertigungen

Neben den Standardprodukten nimmt die Elaso gerne neue Herausforderungen an und entwickelt für Sie einen passenden Schleifmitnehmer.