HMI

pui2000 

The software pui2000 is a PC based application for the operation and maintenance of the balancing and body electronics ems1100. The pui2000 can be operated directly on the IPC of the CNC machine or on a separate PC or laptop and communicates with the ems1100 via the Ethernet interface.

The pui2000 can be used as a diagnostic tool or as a user interface for the end user. With remote maintenance access to the PC, the pui2000 can also be used as a tool for remote maintenance.


Functional scope

  • Integrated operator environment for:
    • Grinding Analysis Process (GAP) for all modules 
    • Balancing of grinding wheels with:
      • Balancing head for automatic balancing
        Execute 3 different balancing programs, approach neutral position and manually adjust the weight positions.
      • balancing machines
        Operator-guided balancing and rebalancing process with graphical display of vibration and spindle speed.
      • tool configuration
        Enables the machine-specific configuration of the existing grinding tools and display of the active tool.
    • Module specific settings
  • Display parameter with backup and restore function
  • Module diagnostic tests
  • Logger function: recording of all data. Conversion into various formats for further processing (eg CSV for Excel)

languages

Currently the following languages are available:

  • German
  • English
  • Bulgarian
  • Czech
  • Danish
  • Spanish
  • French
  • Hungarian
  • Italian
  • Japanese
  • Dutch
  • Polish
  • Romanian
  • Russian
  • Slovak
  • Slovenian
  • Swedish
  • Turkish
  • Simplified Chinese

Basically, all languages can be displayed and integrated in the pui2000. Additional language packs can be integrated if required.


Supported operating systems

The pui2000 can be used on the most widely used operating systems. For Windows® operating systems (32 or 64bit), an installer is available for initial installation as well as for updates. For all other operating systems the pui2000 is delivered as a package.


Extended functional scope

Plug-in system: For machine manufacturers, a plug-in system has been developed that enables the integration of customer-specific displays. Customer-specific user interfaces can be displayed separately as a separate window and integrated directly into the user interface of the machine manufacturer.

web: A web service enables communication with the ems1100 balance and body electronics. This interface can be used for Industrie 4.0 solutions as well as for controlling the electronics via customer-specific software solutions. A complete API description with test interface is included.


Num

Together with the software pui2000 we have developed a Java Applet, which can be seamlessly integrated into the user interface of the NUM CNC control. As a result, the machine manufacturer does not have to develop additional software for visualizing the GAP and balance functionality.

The pui2000 is installed on the PC of the machine control and operated as software in the background. As a result, the pui2000 can also be used as a diagnostic tool via the remote maintenance access as a diagnostic tool.

HMI

pui2000 

Die Software pui2000 ist eine PC basierte Applikation für die Bedienung und Wartung der Auswucht- und Körperschallelektronik ems1100. Das pui2000 kann direkt auf dem IPC der CNC Maschine oder auf einem separaten PC oder Laptop betrieben werden und kommuniziert über die Ethernet-Schnittstelle mit dem ems1100.

Das pui2000 kann als Diagnosewerkzeug oder als Bedienoberfläche für den Endbenutzer eingesetzt werden. Über den Fernwartungszugriff auf den PC kann das pui2000 auch als Werkzeug für die Fernwartung eingesetzt werden.


Funktioneller Umfang

  • Integrierte Bedienerumgebung für:
    • Grinding Analysis Process (GAP) für alle Module 
    • Auswuchten von Schleifscheiben mit:
      • Wuchtkopf für automatisches Wuchten
        Ausführen von 3 verschiedenen Wuchtprogrammen, Neutralposition anfahren und manuelles verstellen der Gewichtspositionen.
      • Wuchtrechner
        Bedienergeführter Wucht- und Nachwuchtvorgang mit graphischer Anzeige der Vibration und Spindelgeschwindigkeit.
      • Werkzeugkonfiguration
        Ermöglicht die maschinenspezifische Konfiguration der vorhanden Schleifwerkzeugen und Anzeige des aktiven Werkzeugs.
    • Modulspezifische Einstellungen
  • Parameter anzeige mit Backup und Restore Funktion
  • Modul Diagnose Tests
  • Logger-Funktion: Aufzeichnung aller Daten. Konvertierung in diverse Formate für die Weiterverarbeitung (z.B. CSV für Excel)

Sprachen

Aktuell sind die folgenden Sprachen verfügbar:

  • Deutsch
  • Englisch
  • Bulgarisch
  • Tschechisch
  • Dänisch
  • Spanisch
  • Französisch
  • Ungarisch
  • Italienisch
  • Japanisch
  • Niederländisch
  • Polnisch
  • Rumänisch
  • Russisch
  • Slowakisch
  • Slowenisch
  • Schwedisch
  • Türkisch
  • Chinesisch vereinfacht

Grundsätzlich können alle Sprachen im pui2000 angezeigt und integriert werden. Weitere Sprachpakete können bei Bedarf integriert werden.


Unterstütze Betriebssysteme

Das pui2000 kann auf den meistverbreiteten Betriebssystemen eingesetzt werden. Für Windows®-Betriebssysteme (32 oder 64bit) wird ein Installer für die Erstinstallation, sowie für Updates zur Verfügung gestellt. Für alle anderen Betriebssysteme wird das pui2000 als Packet geliefert.


Erweiterter funktioneller Umfang

Plug-In System: Für Maschinenhersteller wurde ein Plug-In System entwickelt, welches die Einbindung von kundenspezifischen Anzeigen ermöglicht. Kundenspezifische Bedienoberflächen können losgekoppelt als eigenständiges Fenster angezeigt und so direkt in die Bedienoberfläche des Maschinenherstellers integriert werden.

Webservice: Ein Webservice ermöglich die Kommunikation mit der Auswucht- und Körperschallelektronik ems1100. Diese Schnittstelle kann für Industrie 4.0 Lösungen, sowie für das Steuern der Elektronik über kundenspezifische Softwarelösungen eingesetzt werden. Es wird eine komplette API Beschreibung mit Testschnittstelle mitgeliefert.


Num

Zusammen mit der Software pui2000 haben wir ein Java Applet entwickelt, welches nahtlos in die Bedieneroberfläche der NUM CNC Steuerung integriert werden kann. Dadurch muss der Maschinenhersteller keine zusätzliche Software zur Visualisierung der GAP- und Auswucht-Funktionalität entwickeln.

Das pui2000 wird auf dem PC der Maschinensteuerung installiert und als Software im Hintergrund betrieben. Dadurch kann das pui2000 auch als Diagnosewerkzeug über den Fernwartungszugriff als Diagnosewerkzeug eingesetzt werden.