Balance

Eliminating of vibration on grinding machines

Balancing

Various factors such as the tolerance of a grinding wheel bore or deviations in the homogeneity, parallelism and concentricity of the grinding wheel lead to imbalance. The disturbing vibrations can be minimized with the aid of the balancing systems we manufacture. We offer manual, semi-automatic and fully automated solutions to minimize vibration on grinding machines.

complete system

Our balancing systems can be assembled modularly according to your own requirements. The following picture shows a possible system with two machine spindles.


Balancing Calculator ebm100

The balance calculator is a manual balancing system and calculates the weight positions on grinding wheel flanges for optimum balancing results. It consists of a scale ring and manually adjustable weights, a vibration transducer and an interface for displaying the measured data. The vibration sensor measures the vibrations on the machine while the grinding wheel is rotating. The measured data is compared with the target value and the interface provides information on how the weights must be shifted in order to eliminate the vibrations.

Balance Calculator ebm100

Balancing Head

The balancing heads from Elaso are first-class quality products for the dynamic balancing of rotating grinding wheels. In these devices, the weights are not attached to a flange, but mounted on a balancing head fixed to the spindle nose or directly into the spindle. The balancing heads are subdivided according to type in built-in and cultivation balancing heads. There is a pantograph for every balancing head. The pantograph is responsible for transmitting the electrical power from the power source to the balancing head. Elaso AG offers pantographs in wired as well as non-contact form.


Standard components of balancing systems

External balancing head ebb

The extension jacks of the Elaso optimize the grinding results of their products and extend the life of the grinding wheels. The balancing heads can be used on almost all grinding machines. They are attached to the spindle nose of the grinder with a machine-specific adapter flange. The buckets ebb are available in different sizes and with different balancing capacities. 

Internal balancing head ebe and ebz

The Elaso built-in balancing heads can be used in grinding machines with corresponding spindle bores. In the category of built-in balance heads, we distinguish the position of the weights. The weights can be arranged side by side (type ebz), as well as on top of each other (type ebe). Depending on the type of machine and spindle, the built-in balance head could be particularly interesting because the tumbling of the balancing head is prevented by the superimposed weights.

External Balancing Head with Collector
External Balancing Head with Collector
Internal Balancing Head with Collector
Internal Balancing Head with Collector

Vibration Transducer

The vibration transducer is the heart of the balancing system. High-precision sensors measure the vibration of the machine caused by the imbalance of the grinding wheel, processed and displayed by the balancing electronics. 

Vibration Sensor vas105
Vibration Sensor vas005

Balancing Electronics

The balancing electronics is the interface between man and technology. The device is the computer which moves and places the weights on the balancing head until the tolerated unbalance of the grinding wheel is reached.

GAP / Balance Electronics ebg1500
GAP / Balance Electronics ems1100

Auswuchten

Eliminieren von Vibrationen auf der Schleifmaschine

Wuchten

Verschiedene Faktoren wie die Toleranz einer Schleifscheibenbohrung oder Abweichungen der Homogenität, Parallelität und Konzentrizität der Schleifscheibe führen zu Unwucht. Die störenden Vibrationen können mit Hilfe von den von uns hergestellten Auswuchtsystemen minimiert werden. Wir bieten manuelle, halbautomatische sowie vollautomatische Lösungen zur Minimierung der Vibrationen auf Schleifmaschinen.

Komplettsystem

Unsere Auswuchtsysteme können modular nach eigenen Bedürfissen zusammengestellt werden. Das folgende Bild zeigt ein mögliches System bei zwei Maschinenspindeln.


Der Wuchtrechner ebm100

Der Wuchtrechner ist ein manuelles Auswuchtsystem und berechnet die Gewichtspositionen an Schleifscheibenflanschen für optimale Wuchtresultate. Er besteht aus einem Skalenring und manuell verstellbaren Gewichten, einem Vibrationsaufnehmer und einem Interface zur Darstellung der gemessenen Daten. Der Vibrationsaufnehmer misst bei rotierender Schleifscheibe die Vibrationen auf der Maschine. Die gemessenen Daten werden mit dem Soll-Wert verglichen und das Interface gibt Auskunft darüber, wie die Gewichte verschoben werden müssen, um die Vibrationen zu eliminieren.

Wuchtrechner ebm100

Der Wuchtkopf

Die Wuchtköpfe von Elaso sind Qualitätsprodukte der Spitzenklasse zum dynamischen Wuchten rotierender Schleifscheiben. Bei diesen Geräten werden die Gewichte nicht an einem Flansch angebracht, sondern auf einem Wuchtkopf fest an die Spindelnase oder direkt in die Spindel montiert. Die Wuchtköpfe werden nach Bauart in Einbau- und Anbauwuchtköpfe unterteil. Zu jedem Wuchtkopf gehört ein Stromabnehmer. Der Stromabnehmer ist für die Übertragung des elektrischen Stroms von der Energiequelle zum Wuchtkopf verantwortlich. Die Elaso AG bietet die Stromabnehmer in drahtgebundener, wie auch in berührungsloser Form an.


Standard-Komponente der Wuchtsysteme

Anbauwuchtkopf ebb

Die Anbauwuchtköpfe der Elaso optimieren das Schleifresultat ihrer Produkte und verlängert die Lebensdauer der Schleifscheiben. Die Wuchtköpfe können auf fast allen Schleifmaschinen eingesetzt werden. Sie werden mit einem maschinenspezifischen Adapterflansch an der Spindelnase der Schleifmaschine befestigt. Die Anbauwuchtköpfe ebb sind in verschiedenen Grössen und mit unterschiedlichen Wuchtkapazitäten erhältlich. 

Einbauwuchtkopf ebe und ebz

Die Einbauwuchtköpfe der Elaso können in Schleifmaschinen mit entsprechender Spindelbohrung eingesetzt werden. In der Kategorie der Einbauwuchtköpfe unterscheiden wir die Lage der Gewichte. Die Gewichte können nebeneinander (Typ ebz), wie auch übereinander (Typ ebe) angeordnet sein. Je nach Maschinen- und Spindeltyp könnte der Einbauwuchtkopf besonders interessant sein, da durch die übereinanderliegenden Gewichte das Taumeln des Wuchtkopfes unterbunden wird.

Anbauwuchtkopf mit Stromabnehmer
Anbauwuchtkopf mit Stromabnehmer
Einbauwuchtkopf mit Stromabnehmer
Einbauwuchtkopf mit Stromabnehmer

Vibrationsaufnehmer vas

Der Vibrationsaufnehmer ist das Herzstück des Auswuchtsystems. Durch hoch präzise Sensoren werden die Vibrationen der Maschine, verursacht durch die Unwucht der Schleifscheibe, gemessen, von der Wuchtelektronik verarbeitet und dargestellt. 

Vibrationsaufnehmer vas105
Vibrationsaufnehmer vas005

Wuchtelektronik

Die Wuchtelektronik ist die Schnittstelle zwischen Mensch und Technik. Das Gerät ist der Rechner, welcher die Gewichte am Wuchtkopf bewegt und platziert, bis die tolerierte Unwucht der Schleifscheibe erreicht ist.

GAP / Wuchtelektronik ebg1500
GAP / Wuchtelektronik ems1100